Ballpark Ambiance or Good Team?

I went to the Padres game today, and everything was fine. I got to see my first game from a ballpark suite, and being in Pectco Park, you know it had to be nice.  There was all sorts of food, The balcony on suite 18, right above 3rd base had an amazing view, and it was an overall great experience. But, while I was up there, the Pads were down on the field getting their asses kicked. So, my question to you is, is it worth having a great new stadium (Petco is now 5 years old (2004 opening year)) and having a losing baseball team OR is it better to have a winning baseball team and a bad park? I like having the 3rd newest stadium in the Major Leagues, but I just can’t stand having the freakin Padres the way they are right now in there. My solution: give the Chargers Petco! Just kidding. But seriously, the Bolts deserve a brand new stadium.

One Response to Ballpark Ambiance or Good Team?

  1. Baseballbriefs.com tracking back Ballpark Ambiance or Good Team?…

    Baseballbriefs.com tracking back Ballpark Ambiance or Good Team?…

Leave a Reply

