MLB Blowout Scores

Tonight I was watching Sports Center, and saw the PhilliesReds score. 22 – 1! Wow. I got to thinking, what are the biggest blowouts in MLB history? I could only find so much information about this, I guess people just don’t find it interesting. But, in spite of that, here they are. The Phillies huge 22 -1 win tonight? Nope. It was The biggest blowout was the Chicago Colts, who are now the Cubs, and the Louisville Colonels in 1897. The Colts won 36 – 7. The second biggest? The Texas Rangers beat the Baltimore Orioles 30 – 3 in the 2007 season.

3 Responses to MLB Blowout Scores

  1. […] MLB Blowout Scores Tonight I was watching Sports Center, and saw the Phillies – Reds score. 22 – 1 ! Wow. I got to thinking, what are the biggest blowouts in MLB history? I could only find so much information about this, I guess people just don’t find it interesting. But, in spite of that, here they are. The Phillies huge 22 -1 win tonight? Nope. It was The biggest blowout was the Chicago Colts, who are now the Cubs, and the Louisville Colonels in 1897. The Colts won 36 – 7 . The second biggest? The T […]

  2. […] MLB Blowout Scores Tonight I was watching Sports Center, and saw the Phillies – Reds score. 22 – 1 ! Wow. I got to thinking, what are the biggest blowouts in MLB history? I could only find so much information about this, I guess people just don’t find it interesting. But, in spite of that, here they are. The Phillies huge 22 -1 win tonight? Nope. It was The biggest blowout was the Chicago Colts, who are now the Cubs, and the Louisville Colonels in 1897. The Colts won 36 – 7 . The second biggest? The T […]

  3. manny juffren says:

    correction the chicago colts are actually the astros

Leave a Reply

