Mac V.S. PC

3 out of every 50 computers run on a Mac OS (Operating System). I use Mac OS X 10.5.6 Leopard on my MacBook Pro, and I am going to get 10.6 Snow Leopard when it comes out. ALL of my friends use PC. When my friends need help with their computers, such as my friend Jacob did, I couldn’t really help him because he was on a Dell laptop running on Windows XP. It’s hard for me to relate to that anymore because I’ve learned so much about Mac in the last few months, and forgotten all about XP and Vista.

I wouldn’t say I’m obsessed over Apple, and Apple products, but I just think that Apple products are more high-quality compared to Microsoft products. I know Microsoft made the Xbox, but I didn’t say anything was wrong with that. All I’m saying (and I don’t mean any offense to all the Microsoft users that are reading this) is, look at the iPhone (which i have) and the Zune. Which would you rather have? Or an HP laptop running on Vista, or Microsoft’s newest OS , 7, compared to an iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini, MacBook Air, MacBook or a MacBook Pro. I think Apple wins in those categories.

On average, Windows users upgrade every 12 to 18 months because of their Operating System. I think there’s a problem with that. Why spend your money (which we all know is very important in these tough economic times) on a new Windows operating system when you could get a Mac and not have to upgrade for maybe three or more years? Apple’s new OS, Snow Leopard, is focused on taking up less of your hard drive space and making your computer faster. It’s basically fixing all the tiny glitches in Leopard, which there aren’t many of, and making it smaller. Windows 7 is a whole new OS. I think that Bill Gates and Microsoft should do more of what Apple is doing and fix what is wrong.

3 Responses to Mac V.S. PC

  1. ILIKE IT MAN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK CAN’T WAINT TO SEE THE OTHER 1’S

  2. […] advance. Snow Leopard is basically an improvement on 10.5 Leopard, and you can read about that in Mac VS. PC. Snow Leopard is faster, more efficient, and takes up less space on your hard drive. In fact, […]

Leave a Reply

